@Lenovo Engineers Should be Pounding Rocks!

It’s funny, when I purchased my Lenovo Yoga Pro 2 a couple years ago, I thought I was buying a computer designed to work.  Hahaha!  The joke was on me!  This piece of shit has been a disaster from the get-go.  My fault for not returning it immediately, I suppose, but I presumed incorrectly that a new computer would at least kind of work.  Right?  Wrong.

For starters, there are many applications and programs that Lenovo’s screens will not accommodate.  Adobe Photoshop and Lightroom, for example.  Suggested solution?  Buy a separate monitor.

Then there is the problem with the touchpad.  It doesn’t work.  A Lenovo user cannot drag or select or do just about anything he might expect to do with a touchpad.  It’s a known problem, I’m told, but no solution.

The monitor twitches and flickers…sometimes it goes out entirely!  Poof!  When that happens, it is a good idea to wait for a few seconds.  It might come back.  Or, maybe the computer has just died again.  Either way, shut down and restart.

Staying connected to WiFi is a pipe dream.  Lenovo Yoga Pro 2 erratically disconnects and loses the WiFi settings entirely.  Sometimes you can reset WiFi and hope for the best, but often there is nothing left to do but restart.  Often this does not work, however.  In that case, I’ve found profanity and a hard shut down does the trick.  (Lenovo is not a computer to own if you have small children nearby.)

Then there seem to be software issues — probably not Lenovo’s fault — however when my software works perfectly well on other computers, I wonder.

I hate to complain, but I have owned some horrible computers in my life (I was a Dell owner, for crying out loud!) and none of them match Lenovo for piss-poor performance.  I don’t doubt that I won’t be able to finish this po…

Leave a Reply

