Then Sometimes You Just Get Jinxed: An Addendum

The American Screech owl

Maybe it is the result of too many crisp afternoon naps, but just after reflecting so eagerly on a good night’s sleep…I am wide awake.  No deep sleep, no deep dreams.  Not very fair, I don’t think.

Jinx and double-jinx.

However we do have a screech owl outside tonight, I think.  Kind of a soft tremolo call.  It sounds like two birds calling.  Very soft, very soothing.  Dreamlike.

I did try to get a recording.  I did this in part because worthwhile projects usually makes me sleepy.  Alas, not tonight.

Come sweet sleep!

One thought on “Then Sometimes You Just Get Jinxed: An Addendum

Leave a Reply

