Thursday Night…

Storms looming and a splurge of nice wine in a glass…crickets, crickets, and still more crickets…a good book and a gentle breeze coasting by from an open window.  Is this a nice way to enjoy a late summer evening?  I think it is.

Earlier I had a chicken thigh and a talk with a good friend.

Before that I took a nap and noticed bats flying against the sunset.

Earlier still I sought late September reservations for a weekend cabin.  I have a wedding to attend.

So even earlier  I checked on having a jacket made for my fall wardrobe.  I might order a shirt, too.

Just letting good things fall into a sequence, that is all.

Leave a Reply

