Do I Work in Sales or Belong to the PTA?

I have a sales career, but recently I feel more like a member of the local PTA.

Sales people should be out finding and maintaining relationships with clients, right?  I seem to be spending all my time in meetings, alas.  Hell, we’re close to having meetings about our meetings…in fact, we are having meetings about meetings!  And when I am not in meetings I am filling out paperwork, usually as the result of some meeting.  Don’t let anyone tell you that we are in the digital age.  Not in my world, unfortunately.

Makes me wonder…Did I get up on the wrong side of the bed a year or two back?

One thought on “Do I Work in Sales or Belong to the PTA?

Leave a Reply

