A Post For Gary and a Video for Everyone

“A Post for Gary” sounds like the title of a bad 80s-era melodrama, but I want Gary to see this outstanding YouTube find and until I get an email address I’m not sure how to send the link.

One of my Twitter connections (@Panndder) posted a link to “Walk“, a point-of-view walk through parts of early-1980s Minneapolis.  You don’t have to be familiar with Minneapolis to enjoy the film.  It is quite engaging regardless of the city.

The filmmaker (@geoffoo) creates an almost dreamy, floating tour of the city while a subtle sound track of street sound music rolls in the background.  I like to see how much life that I recall being so near and recent has actually changed.  Parts of my neighborhood are almost unrecognizable and yet it feels very much a part of my present memories.  In some ways it is a bit disconcerting.  Thirty years is a long time and many things change.

Take a look!

Leave a Reply

