Thank You Twitter for Perez Hilton

Perez Hilton (center).

One of them is Perez Hilton, or so I am told.

Thank god we have Twitter.  Last night I saw the hashtag #RIPPerezHilton trending in Minneapolis and I nonchalantly announced to a friend that Perez Hilton had apparently passed on…

“What?!”

Well, I had no idea.  First off I’m not very bright and I tend to believe anything I see on Twitter so I presumed some guy dear to people in Minneapolis had died.  Odd name though…Perez Hilton?…couldn’t even be certain he was a he and not a she.  Who knew?  I had no idea.

Well now I do!  And isn’t that worth something?  His website is a bit too gauzy and gaudy for me…a bit too much pink, I think…but I might start following the guy on Twitter, especially since I am a big fan of dead celebrities.  (Not really, but Perez isn’t dead and I haven’t looked into whether or not indeed he is a celebrity anyway.)

So to all of that I say Thank you…I say Thank you Twitter because now I might discover an undead guy and learn something about not being flippantly gullible.  All of this might even inspire me to do something.  Anything.  Anything at all.  (I am in a slump.)

“O Sing, Twitter, of Perez, son of the Hashtag, that brought meaningless confusion to this slumping tweeter…”

Or something like that.  Until then I am going to read about life before electricity while you scroll down through this blog and find something interesting to share with all your friends and family.

3 thoughts on “Thank You Twitter for Perez Hilton

  1. V. Lyn

    Finding something interesting by you is not hard to do… So please be inspired do not be in a slump perhaps the solution to your slumpdom came courtesy of a dead undead Perez Hilton. Maybe you should have an undead celebrity sighting catagory. Whatever you decide I for one will keep reading you and recommending your blog, but I sure wouldn’t mind reading more about your sightings of the living undead (redundant) celebs…but then I like everything you write.

    Reply
      1. V. Lyn

        My pleasure and thanks for the pleasure of allowing me and others to read your writing…I am looking forward to reading your novel!!!

Leave a Reply

