Don’t Underestimate the Hassle…

My computer went kaput Thursday night. After a small investment at a computer repair shop, I am slowly getting back on track. There’s still plenty of work to do. A lot of software to be loaded, for example. But perhaps the biggest hassle are all the account passwords and settings and things like that which need to be found and re-set. In a word, it stinks.

In fact I am now testing a new-to-me version of WordPress that popped up when I reset my password and such here. I’m not sure what this is, but it appears to be a stripped down version of my primary WordPress dashboard for quick, short posts. I’m simply babbling here to test it out.

And to warn you…back up all of your precious files, save and store your passwords, and it might not be a bad idea to keep a list of the programs, applications, and things that you use every day.

Finally…I don’t know why I hate to say it (probably because Google kind of creeps me out with all of its simplicity)…but having a Google account does indeed make restoring a lot of your internet information (bookmarks, contacts, etc.) very, very easy.

Now that I am back, look for more good things here soon. Until then, scroll down through this blog and find something good to read. And tell all your friends and family to do the same.

Leave a comment