Weekend Review

The Cast of All Creatures Great and Small

With a gusty cold wind still blowing steadily outside, it feels like a perfect night for hot chocolate, toast, and an episode or two of All Creatures Great and Small.  It has been a while since I looked to Siegfried Farnon for tips on smart and prosperous living and I’m guessing I am overdue.  And Sunday nights are good nights for taking stock in such things.

Frankly, that’s about all that I have for you anyway.  Uneventful weekends doesn’t make good blog content.

This was a quiet weekend.  Lovely, cold weather though.  And I did get for an early evening walk into the Roberts Bird Sanctuary where I heard and then eventually I spotted the Great Horned Owl that has been lurking there.  He was high in one of the cottonwoods.  Dusk was settling in so he wasn’t very easy to see, but when he called his body puffed and moved with each hoot.  It was fun to watch, but as I have mentioned in earlier posts, the bird sanctuary starts to get a bit spooky with druids, elves, and creepy men roaming about the woods.  So I moved on.

I guess I did get out for a short time with coworkers Friday night and then went to a party Saturday afternoon.  But that’s about it.  Of course I treated myself to lunch and a beer in Uptown today before going grocery shopping.  (Don’t shop on an empty stomach.)  But who wants to read about that?  I don’t even want to write about it.

So I’ll wrap up the weekend with All Creatures, a book or two (One Man’s Meat, E B White, I think), and that toast I mentioned.  You should scroll down this blog and find something better to read.

Leave a Reply

