Hey Elmer!

Elmer Fudd

Hey, Mister! Wanna buy some advertising? You do?!

I had a great day in the field and it was made even better when I looked in the mirror and saw Elmer Fudd.

I got up this morning and grabbed an old retro-styled wool hat.  You know, the kind of hat that has a baseball cap-style bill and ear flaps.  Think Ignatius Reilly from A Confederacy of Dunces if not Elmer Fudd. 

After meeting several clients I caught a glimpse of myself in a mirror and saw the hat.  No, I didn’t take it off for meetings.  I didn’t think of it and didn’t notice it.  Thick head. 

I might keep the hat as a part of my sales accoutrement.  It seems to have worked!

One thought on “Hey Elmer!

  1. Pingback: Bring Elmer Back! « A Little Tour in Yellow

Leave a Reply

