Selling as a Career

Well, this says it all!  No need for me to write more posts about sales after this.  A real gem. 

I shouldn’t be mixing politics and sales anyway.  That is not a good practice.  But beware…Clients often try to draw you into a political discussion and it is best to nod politely and quickly deflect the subject.  Don’t agree or disagree regardless of whether you agree or disagree.  Bring up another topic…quickly and without drama. 

I always say something like, “There’s a lot going on out there, Mr. Client.  Well, we got your advertising out of the way.  That’s good!  I’ll check back in a few weeks and see how things are going…”

That’s it.  That’s all I’ve got to add to this fine film.

Don’t fret, U No Hu, I will continue to write about my annoying clients and my walks in the park.  I won’t abandon sales entirely on the Little Tour. 

Until I come up with something more of my own, however, enjoy this fabulous vintage educational filmSelling as a Career.

Leave a Reply

