Exciting Bonus Post!

OMG!  I am so excited I almost choked on my own enthusiasm!  I cannot even think straight and I am using odd expressions like OMG!

Dear Bad Parker

Look at this!  Found on the Huffington Post, a collection of notes to Bad Parkers.  I thought I was the only one.  I had my hunch that there were more than the Bad Parkers we have here in Minneapolis — again, not (necessarily) related to Fess Parker, my error earlier and I do apologize to Fess Parker’s family — but there are Bad Parkers everywhere.  And people are posting their notes to Bad Parker on this site.  (Once again WordPress fails me.  I cannot manually submit links!  Someone get this fixed.  Here is the link to the Bad Parker posts as a tiny URL:  http://tinyurl.com/2awm2fa.)

Honestly, fans, this is liking crying out into the void and being answered.  Not all of these notes are necessarily funny.  I, for example, choose not to use the F word unless I am carrying on a profanity-laced tirade at my computer for things like not manually creating links on WordPress.  But stop and think about it for a moment.  I am not alone.  I am not alone after all.  And the world is being made less pleasant by Bad Parkers everywhere.  It feels good to connect. 

I remember to take photos of the notes I leave next time.  That’s it.  That’s all I have.  This is a bonus post.  Scroll down and read more.

But first:

A Bonus to the Bonus Post

Probably Bad Parker's Brother.

Take a look at the picture here.  You might think the garbage dumpster is full and overflowing.  That’s what you might think unless you live with Bad Neighbor.  What actually is happening here is a neighbor in the apartment building thought he or she was too clean or busy to open the cover to the dumpster.  It does look full on the left, but I checked before snapping this photo and saw that the dumpster is only half full.

The only proper thing to be done is to have the neighbor shot.

One thought on “Exciting Bonus Post!

  1. U No Hu

    I keep forgetting Bad Parker is not a person’s name. I don’t like the riff on Bad Neighbor. Especially the last sentence, which seems to come out of nowhere, and is completely out of character with the good natured person who seems to write this blog. it’s worse than watching sportsperson Sarah Palin club fish.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

