Chatting with Klick Klack Kitty Cat

I was rememiniscing with my cat, Klick Klack Kitty Cat, today.  Klick Klack has gone over to the other side and is chasing birds in paradise now, but I still check in from time to time.  It just seems like a good idea to maintain connections with well-placed friends.

Comic Genius

I forgot how damn funny Klick Klack Kitty Cat and I were.  Boy, did we have it working.  A great little routine we had thrilled one girlfriend in particular.  When she called Klick Klack and I could hardly contain ourselves.  It would go something like this:

“Hello?”  And if the girlfriend was on the line — this is prior to all the cell phone and caller ID stuff we have now — I’d give Klick Klack the look letting her know that game was on. 

I’d turn to Klick Klack, receiver still close and clear to hear, and say, “Oh, Klick Klack, guess who’s on the phone!”  Of course Klick Klack would say nothing, she is a cat after all, but I could see that she loved the set up.  Pause for a second…then I would “answer” Klick Klack and say:  “No, Klick Klack!  It’s Nona!”  We thought that was pretty damn funny.  Nona?  Well…Not so much. 

(You see the idea here is that Klick Klack thought I was excited because someone else called and Klick Klack played along guessing someone else was on the phone and I had to then say, No, It’s Nona…and we thought that was really funny.  Get it?)

Ah yes, we had good times, Klick Klack Kitty Cat and I. 

One thought on “Chatting with Klick Klack Kitty Cat

  1. Yu No Hu

    this is good, although i don’t really get it, but i like the return of Nona–she’s not in kitty kat heaven, too, is she?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

